RSS Feed

Hallo!

Posted on

Good morning everybody!

After a few years of hiatus, I’ve decided to start blogging again! Yay! Actually, it is my daughter’s blog that has got me itching to start again. I’ve enjoyed blogging for a few years, until life got in the way a bit, but here I am – ready to give it another go!

I’m not too sure what my blog format is going to be yet, as I love taking pictures, I enjoy cooking (only if there is an appreciative audience…), I love travelling, reading, etc. So, I’m going to start and see where things take me – if you’ll bear with me…

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

2 responses »

  1. Hi Zelmare! Just popped over from Xandre’s blog to say hello! I assume from that ‘certain age’ comment that you mean 21! My other half, Penny, is also that ‘certain age’, and being 21 I have to say it is very easy to remember when it comes to birthdays! She still looks 21 too, as you do in your photos with Xandre! Ok! Enough of the flattery!

    I’m sorry to say this, but being one of Xandre’s followers (that sounds terrible, doesn’t it), you have a lot to live up to as you develop your blog, Zelmare! I am sure you are already aware that Xandre’s blog is brilliant and I never miss a post, unless the broadband goes down for a time, and then I have to play catch up!

    Anyway, before I waffle on too much, I look forward to making a new South African friend as your blog develops, Zelmare!

    Cheers

    John

    Reply
    • Good thing you can’t see me, I have a huge grin on my face! πŸ˜€
      Seriously, thanks for visiting. As I said to one of our fellow bloggers – I realize that I’ve got a huge image to live up to. My only reply can be this – I’m me, and Xan is Xan. And Everybody is free to like my blog, or not. That said, I do hope that you’ll enjoy what I’ve got to say and how I say it, as I certainly enjoy your comments (still have to visit your blog…) πŸ˜‰

      Reply

Leave a Reply

