RSS Feed

Look closely…

Posted on

Yes, yes, sorry about the confusion – it IS my blog!!   🙂   I decided to try a new theme and will probably try a few more until I settle down. A bit like getting married… 😉

 

We all know that we can miss a lot of what is going on on the ground if we walk with our heads in the clouds, or our noses in the air. This fact was emphasized again two or three days ago, while I was swinging by the farm quickly to see how our cows were doing, and I thought I’ll just give you all a quick reminder that not everything worth seeing is at eye level, or higher!

Is that a tiny splash of white I’m seeing?

Not only boring piece of veld...

 

Or not? Let’s take a closer look…

A pretty little wild flower.

 

Oh, how sweet! I loved discovering this tiny little wild flower growing all on its own.

Until our next visit, watch your step! 🙂

 

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

11 responses »

  1. What a great reminder that there is beauty everywhere. You just have to stop and smell the roses and appreciate all the beauty that surrounds us.
    Maralee
    throughmylens365.wordpress.com

    Reply
  2. I love the new look of your post. It has a nice calm feel to it, a nice backdrop to your photos.
    ;D

    Reply
  3. Lovely little flower! From the clouds to the ground….there’s so much beauty to see!
    I love your line: watch your step! 😉
    Your theme is great! I switched mine after I’d been here two weeks, so I can understand.
    This is very peaceful!

    Reply
    • Hi Judy!
      Thank you! Yes, as I said before – I take my camera with to the farm just about everyday, and I see something I’d like to photograph everyday!
      For the moment I like the new theme, let’s see if it’s a ‘match made in heaven’! 😉

      Reply
  4. Lovely pictures. I have to admit I was almost expecting you to have stepped in something yucky as a reminder to keep your eyes peeled on the ground at a farm. 🙂

    I like your new background. Looking forward to seeing what other ones you try on. 🙂
    I agree with SL, it really lets your pictures capture the reader’s attention by having a more neutral background.

    Reply
    • 🙂
      Yes, of course there’s always the danger of that too!! 😀
      Thank you, I like the background too – for now – let’s see for how long! 😉

      Reply
    • Hi Kourtney!
      I have no idea how this happened, but I answered your comment – it actually shows on my blog! – without answering your comment (doesn’t make sense to me either!). My ‘dashboard’ shows I haven’t replied, so I don’t know how that happened ! 🙂 And I don’t know how to delete that comment or paste it here… Sorry about that, hopefully these mishaps will get less and less. 🙂

      Reply
  5. The new theme works well!!! Lovely post mommy-ness!!!! 🙂 **

    Reply

Leave a Reply

