RSS Feed

No Comment.

Posted on

 

 

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

12 responses »

  1. Gotta love nature… there many universes all co-existing at the same time 🙂

    Reply
  2. Goodness. What is that? It looks like it belongs in some sci-fi movie about super bugs taking over the world. 🙂

    Reply
  3. I think I wanna click “dislike” lol. Is that a huge spider? I’m not fond of spiders. Actually if they are small enough they aren’t too bad. But this one looks like it could carry the house away on its back! 😉

    Reply
  4. Argh!! I think I’ll cross South Africa off my ‘have to visit’ list! What size is that beetle? It looks enormous! The largest we have is about 3cm long and they are still gross! Between that and Xandre’s giant spider, it makes me shudder! I don’t mind getting close to these things when they are in something like a glass tank but in the wild! Yuk! What a wimp, eh!

    Cheers

    John

    Reply
    • 😀 No, not such a wimp – they are not the prettiest things on earth! It is also around 3-4 cm, but its ugliness makes it seem huge. You absolutely cannot cross SA off your list!!!! You will miss an enormous amount of amazing photo opportunities – even the creatures are sometimes good subjects! 🙂

      Reply
  5. Seeing what it is pushing, my guess is it is a dung beetle. It takes a lot of protective armor to be in charge of cleaning up waste. He needs a raise and a bit of praise for volunteering for such a task. I look forward to you facts post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

