RSS Feed

Through and through…

Posted on

Abandoned…

 

Abandoned houses always stir emotions in me. I saw this one today, while working, and even though it was midday and the light was not conducive to taking good pictures, I just couldn’t resist. It had a quietness about it, as if the life was sucked right out of it. Nature was taking back what humans didn’t want anymore…

And since it’s Friday, and I’m quite tired, I’m not going to say a lot. In fact, I’m done.

Except for wishing everybody a magnificent weekend!!! πŸ™‚

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

24 responses »

  1. That’s a cool shot…Happy Friday!!!!!!

    Reply
  2. Wow!! Great shot – a frame in a frame!!! Love it!! πŸ™‚ **

    Reply
  3. Awesome shot!! I love how my eyes are drawn through the window and then through the doorway and on and on. I have a question though. What is that in the distance that looks white?

    Reply
    • Thank you so much! πŸ™‚ I’m not sure. I had another look, and the only white I’m seeing, is the sky, and part of the wall of the verandah showing at the top of the doorway…or I’m not seeing what you’re seeing, which is a strong possibility! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  4. Love this shot!! Have a wonderful weekend.

    Reply
  5. It’s a great shot! It reminds me of the album cover for Led Zeppelin IV

    Reply
  6. I was going to say as if someone sucked the life out of it and you used the very exact words… how cool πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. Awesome photo! Have a great weekend!

    Reply
  8. Beautiful! I love the decrepit beauty of old abandoned buildings.

    Reply
  9. Abandoned homes do have something about them, there is an attraction to them. I find that myself. The questions it raises. Great image, really like the perspective.:)

    Reply
  10. I really love this shot. I have a thing for abandoned houses too. Especially if they are surrounded by inhabited houses. Makes me wonder why that one? What’s its story…

    Reply
    • Thank you Kourtney! πŸ™‚ They are so sad – I wish I could know the happy stories that took place there. I once knew the story of a small abandoned house outside the town of Brits, and it was not a nice or happy one… So, maybe better not to always know. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  11. What an extraordinary shot! Love it!
    anne

    Reply
  12. Only a photographer would notice such a gorgeous photo opportunity and not pass it by. That is a beautiful shot, perfect in it’s story. πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

