RSS Feed

Paris

Posted on

A few days ago my friend TBM suggested I share a few of my Paris pictures, since I’m longing to go there so much and I can unfortunately not do so at the moment.

While looking at the photographs, I cannot believe that we took so few!! If I went now, I’ll probably end up with many hundreds (or even thousands!) of pictures. These were taken in 2004, when my daughter and I went to Europe to celebrate the end of her school career.

Although these pictures are not in any way ‘good’, or artisitic, they bring back a lot of very fond memories, and I gladly share these few pictures with you.

Detail of the Arc de Triomphe

Paris, from the Eiffel Tower

A very happy young South African, glad to be standing at the entrance to the Palace of Versailles! πŸ™‚

The Louvre, of course…

Detail of the Notre Dame

The Champs Elysees at night.

It was a wonderful holiday with my daughter, and we saw a lot, but there are still places we didn’t get around to then, that I would love to go and see.

And Β since Β it is Mother’s Day, I’ve decided to finish today’s post with this photograph of Xandre and myself, both of us in Seventh Heaven because we’ve at last made it to Paris!!

Mother and child. πŸ˜‰ Oh, and Eiffel Tower.

 

To all the mothers out there – have a wonderfully happy Mother’s Day. And to everybody else – hope you also have an exceptionally happy day!!!! πŸ™‚

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

24 responses »

  1. Your photo of Paris from the Eiffel Tower is amazing!

    Reply
  2. Paris is a beautiful city and definitely worth a second visit. Hope you are haveing a wonderful Mother’s Day.

    Reply
    • Hi Colline! In trying to catch up (still!!!) I see I’ve missed a few replies – I’m sorry about that. Paris is special, and I would love to go back sometime. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  3. Happy Mother’s Day! So glad you both got to Paris. It’s an amazing city. I hope to go back again too. My last visit was in 1999. πŸ™‚ Those pictures are all in photo albums. No digital pics back then.

    Reply
    • Hi Leanne! I’m SO far behind in reading and replying, I’m actually quite stressed about it! And in trying to catch up, I see I’ve missed replying to some comments. Sorry! Lovely memories, whether they are in albums or digital! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  4. Haaapppppppppppppppy mooooooooooooothers day!!!! Love your paris post!!! Want to go back there!!! Hopefully we can have another trip like this again sometime!!! Lots & lots & lots of love for you!!! πŸ™‚ **

    Reply
  5. I love the second photo, looks fantastic. Nice to see a familiar face or two. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. Wowwwww, you two look like sisters rather than mother and daughter!!! Your pictures are wonderful. I have never been there before but would love to go. Happy Mother’s Day to you too. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. Thank you so much! I loved seeing the photos and it looked like you two had a wonderful time. The shot from the Eiffel Tower is fantastic. Happy belated Mother’s Day!! And thanks again…you are so kind!

    Reply
  8. Um, couldn’t tell which is mother and which is daughter… you both look fantastic! I miss Paris. Thanks for taking me back memory lane. Belated Happy Mother’s Day!

    Reply
  9. darmayoga988

    Great posting, I love it ^_^

    Reply
  10. Great post! Looking at these pictures reminded me of the first time I’ve been to Paris and that was 15 years ago before the advent of digital cameras. What a nice trip it was for you and your daughter. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  11. Gosh, it’s hard to tell who is the mom and who is the daughter! You look like sisters!
    I am just aching to go back to Paris too. I think I mentioned to you that my daughter and I went in 2005. We had a blast, like you, and want to return! Someday hopefully!
    I love your photos. The detail of the Arch de Triumphe is fantastic, as is the one of Notre Dame. All of your photos are wonderful. Thanks for posting!

    Reply
  12. I love the photo of you and Xandre.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

