RSS Feed

Contrast

Posted on

I found this photograph while looking through some older stuff. I remember liking the contrast of the dead winter grass with the colour of the butterfly (moth?) and I still like it.

Butterfly.

I had a wonderful day, because I saw all 3 my children today. How blessed am I? I hope you all had a great day too, and until we chat again, keep smiling. πŸ™‚

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

19 responses »

  1. I’m glad you had such a good day πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Thank you, you are too kind. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. From what I gather, these times won’t be happening as much, so it is good that they are happening, enjoy it. My mother hasn’t had her 3 children together for many, many years. One of them allowed the chip on his shoulder to stop him from seeing the rest of us, or his wife might have had something to do with it as well.

    Reply
    • It’s always sad when that happens, and it is often for a very trivial reason. Yes, I must get the kids together as often as possible over the next few months, because after that, who knows if it will ever happen again… 😦

      Reply
      • It will happen again. I have got the feeling that you are a close family and I think your children will always make sure they catch up when they are in town. We weren’t close, we didn’t have a great upbringing, so it was never likely to work out for us, but from what I can gather, that isn’t the case in your family. I can imagine the next thing for you is going to be a massive phone bill, or do they skype these days.? πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  4. Love this photo – and the contrast between the dry lifeless grass and the life-filled colour of the butterfly/moth.

    Reply
  5. Thank you – I did have a wonderful day too!! And tomorrow will be even better because my baby comes home from his big trip, and we will all be together again like you were today with your three children. There’s nothing better :).

    Reply
  6. Yaaaaaaaaaaay!!! πŸ˜‰ **

    Reply
  7. useless geekery here, moths like this one settle with their wings open and butterfly’s wings closed.

    Reply
  8. Glad you had time with the kids πŸ™‚

    Reply
  9. Love the picture. Glad you got to see all your kids today too. A butterfly kind of event. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  10. What a lovely photo. I, too, like the contrasting colors! And how wonderful you saw all 3 of your children on the same day! Amazing in this day and age!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

