RSS Feed

One single picture – Cape Town

Posted on

I started off doing the ‘car blog’, but halfway in I decided that  it wasn’t working for me.

So, for tonight, I’m only posting one of my very favourite shots of the whole trip. It was taken on Chapman’s Peak Drive, across the bay towards Hout Bay.

Flowers, mist and mountain.

I’m feeling somewhat nostalgic tonight – wishing we were back there …  🙂

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

15 responses »

  1. If you’re only going to post one photo, make it a good one I always say. You certainly did! That’s an excellent shot!

    Reply
  2. Aaaaaaaahh… it is a super beautiful shot!!! 🙂 **

    Reply
  3. Great shot. Sometimes you just have to do what you want. 🙂

    Reply
  4. Wonderful shot. I wish I was back in Cape Town as well. We fell in love with the city when we were there in 2010.

    Reply
    • Thank you. Did you get a chance to visit the surrounding area as well?

      Reply
      • A little. We went wine tasting and drove down to the Cape of Good Hope. We only had a few days and we attended a World Cup match in Cape Town and one in Johannesburg. We didn’t spend as much time as we wanted but that’s always the case when we travel.

  5. That is so beautiful and peaceful. Lovely.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

