RSS Feed

Peace

Posted on

A ‘peace’ of heaven on earth… ๐Ÿ™‚

‘Lord, bid war’s trumpet cease;
Fold the whole earth in peace.’
~Oliver Wendell Holmes

I’m not feeling particularly peaceful this evening. But, I am hoping that someday soon, my SO* and myself will feel a great sense of ย peace in our lives, especially him. He’s had to make one tough decision after the other lately, not knowing whether it is the best thing to do or not. That is life, I know, but I sincerely wish I could make things easier for him, and make the turmoil that he’s feeling, go away.

This picture, (taken on our little farm, of course) conveys a feeling of peace to me. It is basically a very ordinary photograph of absolutely nothing, but I think it is the colours of the sunset that work for me.

Since it’s Friday, I wish all of you a very peaceful, relaxed weekend. ๐Ÿ™‚

* Significant Other

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

8 responses »

  1. Aaaahhh ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Good luck mommy!! Lots of love!! ๐Ÿ™‚ **

    Reply
  2. I agree – life is overflowing with hard decisions. I really hope you can both find some peace this weekend. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
    • Thank you so much. To me it’s not so bad, but because it affects my SO so much, it affects me. But, hey, like you say – that’s life. And it’s a beautiful new day – ice cold, but gorgeous! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  3. A beautiful image that hides the turmoil. I hope you both find some peace in your lives soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
    • Thank you Leanne. It’s indirect turmoil for me, and thus not that intense, but I just wish I could ease some of the turmoil in my SO’s life. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  4. Wishing you some peace…life isn’t easy, but it is better when you have loved ones to help you through it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

