RSS Feed

Frosty Friday

Posted on

I know. It’s Monday. So what’s with the ‘frosty Friday’ nonsense?

On Friday I had to go to the farm very early. Well, very early for me, that is… πŸ™‚ I can’t remember if I’d mentioned this before, but I’m not a morning person. I don’t like sleeping late per se, but I just hate being up and about and all bubbly and happy and smiling at 6 or 7 am. I often wake up early, but then I like to gently ease into the day, have coffee, check my e-mails, maybe see what’s going on in the world on CNN of BBC, have a shower, have some breakfast, and then maybe, MAYBE, I’m ready for the day.

That was not to be on Friday. On Friday I had to be up early and on the farm early as well. And guess what, once I’m up and about, it’s not so bad being up and about! πŸ™‚

And because I was there early, I could appreciate the morning light, the fresh morning air, and I saw the first frost of the winter! (I think…)

I took a few photographs of the frost, and I only now have the time to post something since last week. (Remember, my laptop died. I have to fit my blogging in between my work, my SO using his laptop, and his kids using his laptop.)

Hence, the Frosty Friday post on a Monday.

Frost, on dead grass.

 

More frost, on leaf and grass! πŸ™‚

Frost, on seed pod,,, and grass!!!! πŸ™‚

 

Hopefully I’ll soon have something more interesting to post, but until then, be blessed. πŸ™‚

 

 

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

12 responses »

  1. I’ll never see the frost… I’m much worse than you in the mornings!!! πŸ˜‰ Great close-ups!! I see sun… what time does the sun come up?? πŸ™‚ **

    Reply
  2. I love the frost on the ground, so weird. It is like the closest thing some of us will get to it actually snowing. We have had two frosts so far, I think, I know one definitely.
    I like mornings, but like you, I hate to be rushed out the door because of something I have to do. I like to have my coffee, check over my emails and respond to them. Having a shower around 9 or 10. πŸ™‚
    Oh I forgot to mention, those images are lovely, and they are interesting. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • I’m meeting so many people here that feel the same way I do about things! I love blogging!!!! πŸ˜‰ And thank you so much for the nice compliment. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  3. I love these photos – the frost gives such a fragile look to everything. Nice work! I still find it so strange too that it’s winter for you right now while we are just beginning our summer. They are forecasting a very hot and humid week here and you have frost. Bizarre isn’t it?

    Reply
  4. Brr! Thank goodness winter has left us for a while πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. I thought the photos were both interesting and nicely done! I was wondering though if the cows had given birth yet?

    Reply
  6. Beautiful pictures. It is hard for me to get up early as well. I’m better now, but still struggle. And now I never see the sunrise. That happens before 5am. Not going to happen. I’ll wait till winter when it comes up around 7.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

