RSS Feed

Special moments.

Posted on

We are doing a lot of work on the farm at the moment – fixing fences, putting up new ones, building a cottage, etc. I had a very busy day today, since I’m looking after the work on the farm, I have to help out at the workshop to make sure things run (relatively) smoothly while my SO* is working his butt off driving about a 150km to work everyday and I have to run the household. After my last round this afternoon to check that everything is going according to plan, I was on my way home, when I noticed the sky.

Like Cindy mentioned in her blog, it is rarely that a picture does justice to what one saw at the moment that you took the picture, and unfortunately this is no exception, but I had to try at least.

Peculiar clouds on the farm.

Cloud cover.

I think these clouds spell serious cold weather for us, but it is winter, after all!!!

I love being busy, and I love the work on the farm. Some days are wonderful and easy, some are difficult and full of problems, but the one thing I can count on, is that I will often have these very special moments where I see, or hear, or feel something (mostly on the farm) that makes all the grafting worth while.

Until next time, be blessed. πŸ™‚

SO – significant other.

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

15 responses »

  1. And I’ll bet those special moments are far more prevalent living out on the farm than they would be in a city. I am so glad that I moved to a rural area where I’m surrounded by nature every day. Right now I’m sitting on my deck behind my house that overlooks a field, and all I can hear are the birds singing and the wind blowing through the trees (oh ya, and my hubby snoring LOL). Life is good even if it is super busy and your photos are gorgeous :). I love the sun shining through the fluffy clouds!!

    Reply
  2. That is beautiful cloud capture πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. The clouds are fantastic. Busy is good, but hopefully the clouds aren’t bringing very cold weather. It is very cold and wet here today. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Thank you! It can be a bit colder – not enough to keep us inside, but it is warm enough at the moment to walk around only in jeans and t-shirt… πŸ™‚

      Reply
  4. Beautiful clouds!!! They always seem so “big” to me…?? Glad you’re keeping busy mommy’q!!! πŸ˜‰ Lots of luuuuuuuuurveness!!! πŸ™‚ **

    Reply
  5. Very nice clouds πŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. Thank you for taking time out from your busy day to share that special moment with us!

    Reply
  7. I adore clouds! And those are very special! Special moments, indeed. It was nice to hear about your day on the farm. Thanks for taking us along!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

