RSS Feed

So, so random…

Posted on

Like I said to Cindy yesterday – I want to post something, but I do not have a clue what to write about…my muse has left me floundering…

Most of my photographs are still inaccessably (I don’t think this word exists…) Β hidden in my dead laptop, and I have not taken any over the last few days that has inspired me in any way.

So…this is a totally random post, with totally random pictures, saying absolutely nothing! πŸ™‚

 

While waiting for my SO* at the workshop today, I noticed this tree. It is a ‘weed’ in SA, and not even a particularly good looking tree (it is a syringa), but this one, caught my eye because of the bright yellow of the leaves left on the tree, against the bright blue sky.

 

Also at the workshop, there is a patch of little aloe-like succulents, that has the cutest flowers. I’ve been wanting to take pictures of these for a while now, and today, while still waiting around, I eventually got around to it. But since inspirations is lacking, they came out quite ‘blah’.

Little red pom-pom.

 

And once again, to finish off with, a peaceful scene on our farm, taken last weekend.

Another sunset.

 

And with that, I wish you a wonderful evening/day, and be blessed!!! πŸ™‚

 

*Significant Other

 

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

21 responses »

  1. I love them all but especially the tree because I love taking shots looking way up into trees. I never get tired of shots like that and have many myself in my collection :). Don’t worry – you will feel inspired again soon!!

    Reply
  2. The photos looked good to me despite the lack of inspiration. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. I like the flower, it doesn’t mean it isn’t interesting. It is a beautiful flower. I love the scene of the last image.
    Can I say, that would love to see more images of the landscape there. I have an image in my head of what it looks like, but I suspect that it is nothing like that at all. πŸ™‚ I am going up to my mothers next week, so hopefully I can do something similar.
    I love you post. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Very good idea. Although the landscape varies so much in a short distance. I’ll do some posts on this specific area, to give you an idea. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  4. Aaaaahhh… I know what it is like to lack inspiration (&photos…) 😦 – but nevertheless, these are beautiful mommy…. πŸ™‚ **

    Reply
  5. Hi! Nice photos. May you be Happy & Well!

    Reply
  6. zelmare…you are so creative! Look what you did! You said you had nothing and then you came up with a lovely, lovely post! Just talking about your life in So. Africa is so interesting to me (and I’m guessing to most of your followers), since we don’t live there, nor have many of us visited.
    Then you pop up with a gorgeous photo of a yellow-gold tree with a beautiful contrasting dark trunk, and the bluest sky I’ve seen in a while! Next you show us the very pretty coral colored pom-pom flowers….so sweet! Last you show us a lovely photo of a sunset at the farm…the colors of the sky showing pinks and blues. Wow. See how creative you are? You’re amazing!

    Reply
    • Ah Judy, thank you *blush* – you are just way too kind! πŸ™‚ I’m glad you find some of what I have to say interesting, since to me my life is pretty ordinary, as well as my photographs. I always appreciate your visits. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  7. Three gorgeous shots. Thanks for sharing them! Sorry to hear about your laptop that stinks!

    Reply
  8. that’s very interesting, i have shared it with my friends.http://www.splashbar.net

    Reply
    • Hi there! Unfortunately your comment landed up under ‘spam’, and I just discovered it now. Thank you for your visit, I look forward to other visits. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  9. salutations from across the ocean. precise blog I shall return for more.

    Reply
    • Hi there! Somehow your comment landed up under ‘spam’ and I only discovered it now. Thank you so much for visiting my space, I appreciate it and will look forward to more visits! πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

