RSS Feed

Sun…

Posted on

Sunrise, sunset, sunrise, sunset…

Ah…what a beautiful song! Who can remember it, and who knows the musical/movie it comes from?

It is a very old and well know song, but if you don’t know it, and would like to listen to it, here you go!

 

Anyway, I know that I’m being very one-dimensional here, but I can’t help it. I often get to the farm early in the morning, and now that it is winter and the sun sets early, I’m often still there when the sun sets. And it is so often, so beautiful, that I keep taking pictures… It inspires me… So, I for one, will not complain, since I’ve been lacking in inspiration a bit, as I told you before! πŸ™‚

 

When I arrived a the farm yesterday morning, this is what I saw as I was opening the gate…

Beautiful sunrise. πŸ™‚

 

And as I opened and closed, and opened and close gates, the sun rose a teensy bit more, and decided to hide behind the clouds. That turned the light into something totally different.

Tree at sunrise.

 

I am going to try and be a bit pro-active this coming week. I’ll try and take a day or half a day off to go around the area and take some pictures of something other than the sun, with clouds, and beautiful colours… πŸ˜‰

And if you get bored of the same thing over and over again, you are welcome to yawn in my ear! πŸ™‚

 

I am supposed to be doing books and admin., but I haven’t written or read blogs for a while, so I’m pretending that I don’t have any work to do. I suddenly find myself in a space where I’m running around, and I’m on the go a lot, and I just don’t have the time for essential things like keeping the finances up to date, or filing the invoices that I’ve entered (ugh! who likes to do that anyway!)

Oh! And our last lot of cows and heifers arrived yesterday!!!! We are very excited about that, as it is a dream come true for us. We went to the seller’s farm yesterday morning and selected 21 to add to our others. BUT – that is IT for now. The only other cattle we’re going to get, will be the calves born on our farm. So watch this space, as we are into the serious breeding of calves now!

I sincerely hope that all of you have a wonderful weekend, and until next time – be blessed! πŸ™‚

 

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

16 responses »

  1. They are fantastic photos. First I thought I love the first one, but the second one with tree and then the fence, well, it is pretty special as well.
    More cows, wow, are you taking photos of them as well? How is Adam going?

    Reply
    • Ah, thanks Leanne! Coming from you this is high praise! Yes, but we’re done buying now. We think we’ve got a good basis on which to build our cattle business now. We’ve got 41 cows, 7 calves (only one born on our farm), and of course, Adam! And he’s doing very well. Loving the free choice of available moo-cows! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. Fiddler on the Roof!!!! I love that musical/movie, and I haven’t seen it in ages. I can remember watching it all the time with my mom when I was a little kid. And no, I am not bored at all. These photos are beautiful, and I never, ever get sick of sunrise, sunsets, and clouds :).

    Reply
  3. Can one get tired of sunrises/sunsets?? Don’t thinks so!!! Gorgeous!!! πŸ™‚ **

    Reply
  4. every time i come here i am not disappointed. nice post.http://www.videocassetada.net

    Reply
  5. really good post. i will link to this at my blog.http://www.estadao.org

    Reply
  6. I can never tire of sunrises and sunsets…never! Good luck with all of your stuff and I’m not a fan of paperwork either.

    Reply
  7. simply, admirable what you have done here. it is pleasing to look you express from the heart. remarkable post and will look forward to your future update.http://www.notebooklg.net

    Reply
  8. I never get tired of sunrises and sunsets. And thank you for the beautiful music from one of my favorite musicals. Such a beautiful song.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

