RSS Feed

UP…and down…

Posted on

🙂 🙂

Yay! I’ve reached 3 000 views – at last!!!! So – THANK YOU very much to each and every one of you for taking the time to read one or more of my posts – I absolutely, totally appreciate it!! 🙂

Many of you asked to be kept up to date on the situation with the calves. Sadly, I have to report back that the second baby also died yesterday. On Saturday he still drank some milk, but when we got there yesterday morning, he was just lying there, suffering some kind of pain. We called the vet, but by the time she arrived he had died. She took some samples from him, to see if we can find out why and what… 😦 Although I was terribly sad yesterday, I didn’t want the little mite to suffer, but I would like to know the reason for this weird phenomenon so we can at least try and prevent it in future.

Isn’t life weird, almost always the sweet with the bitter, the happy with the sad…

Other than that, I don’t have too much to say tonight, so I’ll chat again soon. Until then, be blessed. 🙂

Klapperboom in B&W

(I don’t mean to seem dejected or depressed, but I somehow thought a B&W picture will go with this post.)

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

13 responses »

  1. the like is for the beautiful picture not your sad news, here’s hoping the vet can give you some answers.

    Reply
  2. I’m so sorry to hear that the little one didn’t make it. I hope they can find some reason for this. Keep us posted.

    Reply
  3. Ditto to what Mr. Bunny Chow said.

    Reply
  4. I’m sorry to hear about the little one and I really hope the vet can figure out the mystery. Take care.

    Reply
  5. I think it is fine for you to feel as you do. I think we all understand. Congratulations on your 3000 views. 🙂

    Reply
  6. Aw I’m very sorry to hear about the loss of the second calf. 😦 Life always seems to deliver chocolate and tears together.
    Much congrats on hitting 3k views!

    Reply
  7. I’m so sorry, Zelmare. I hope the vet can help. hugs xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

