RSS Feed

Pastoral Scene

Posted on

I promised a post or two ago that I’ll take some time off and go out and take some pictures.

Well, guess what? I still haven’t done that. No, I’m lying, sort of. I did take a couple of pictures this morning, but I’m still not sure how I feel about them, and if I should share them at all. Oh, and I took some pictures of Adam yesterday having a distant confrontation with the bulls next door, but those were taken from far away (very far away… 😉 ), as he seemed to be in quite a bad temper at the time… So for all intents and purposes, I don’t have new pictures.

I’ve been browsing through the few I’ve got downloaded on my SO’s* laptop (still haven’t bought an external hard drive to download pics from my dead laptop…), and I thought that since I’m feeling lazy and I’m not doing much of anything today, this picture suits my mood.

Cows grazing.

I hope you are all having a very satisfying weekend, and that you are feeling at least some of the mellowness I’m feeling right now. 🙂

* Significant Other

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

4 responses »

  1. That looks good Zelmare, I like the scene in the distance, reminds me of where I was on the weekend.

    Reply
  2. Lovely, peaceful view! The sky is awesome, too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

