RSS Feed

A Double Thanks

Posted on

Thank you to Bird,, for nominating me for the Inspiring Blogger Award. I really appreciate this, especially coming from someone who is the essence of inspiration – going through very tough times, you still manage to joke and you tell it like it is, not hiding anything. Stay strong, Bird!

Thank you to my dear friend, Mr Bunny Chow, for my very special and very gorgeous sketch of a little Brahman calf – I love it! πŸ™‚

There are still flowers left from the past weekend when we had the big 50th on the farm, and I thought that since they are bright and beautiful (well, they were, but they’re still fine…), I’ll share them with you. The first pic is a very amateur effort of a still life, but aside from the fact that I am an amateur (;) ) let’s blame it on the time constraint – I have to get back to the farm to see what is going on there! And the second is a close-up of the heart of the Gerbera you can see in the first picture. (Yes, you’ve guessed it, yellow is my SO’s favourite colour!!!!) πŸ™‚

Still life

Gerbera

Although it is Friday, over here it feels a lot like Monday since we had a holiday yesterday, and I wish you all a wonderful weekend!!! Enjoy whatever comes your way!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

15 responses »

  1. Congrats on the award Mommy – & keep it up!!! πŸ˜‰ Can’t believe the flowers are still so pretty!!! Awesomeness!!! πŸ™‚ **

    Reply
    • Thanks my girl!!! πŸ™‚ Yes, they must have been very fresh when I bought them, they are only just starting to go off a bit, but one has to look very closely to see it. πŸ™‚ xxx

      Reply
  2. you’ve got too many http’s in your links I’m afraid my dear. but again you are welcome and I love the still life

    Reply
    • Ag tog… Have I mentioned before that I’m also slightly (very slightly!) retarded when it comes to computers?
      And thank you! πŸ™‚

      Reply
      • if it makes you feel any better my father is new to wordpress and clueless which would be excusable if he wasn’t formerly the software director of zimbabwe’s biggest IT company and then the IT director of it’s second biggest company full stop.

  3. I came here from Xandre’s blog where I saw your outdoor toilet creation. I have never seen such a clever toilet enclosure in my life. How creative you are! I am going to enjoy your blog! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. Congratulations on your award! I love gerberas too – such happy smiley faces… πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. Well done on your award. Love the flowers they look so bright and lovely. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. Congrats on your award! I love the flowers as still life and the close up–amateur or not you are an amazing photographer. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. Congrats! I love yellow as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

