RSS Feed

Funky Friday!!!!

Posted on

When we were in Cape Town at the end of May, this happy chap greeted us at the Waterfront. I immediately sent a picture to my sons, knowing that they would love him, which they did. (Take a guess what he is built with!!)

And I thought that he is a very suitable candidate to wish you all a fantastic, happy, FUN weekend!!!!!!

Peace brothers and sisters!!!!!!!

This picture was taken with my cell phone, so please forgive if it lacks a bit in quality.

(And yes, that is my SO* in the foreground… πŸ™‚ )

*Significant Other

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

11 responses »

  1. I just emailed you a near identical picture I took in CT last year, but his hands have moved

    Reply
  2. Ok, now I know what it feels like to be on the guessing end of a mystery. I have no idea what he is made of but he is totally cool!!

    Reply
  3. Hahaha… soooooooooo cool!!!! πŸ™‚ **

    Reply
  4. I was thinking lego, but I read what you said, very cool, is it permanent?

    Reply
    • It does look like leg from afar, doesn’t it? I’m not sure how permanent it is – Mr. Bunny Chow saw it when he visited Cape Town last year, although the pose was slightly different.

      Reply
    • It does look like lego from afar, doesn’t it? I’m not sure how permanent it is – Mr. Bunny Chow saw it when he visited Cape Town last year, although the pose was slightly different.

      Reply
  5. I have no idea what he’s made of. It looks like Legos on steroids! Your cell phone takes very clear photos, by the way! And Hello to S.O., nice to meet you! πŸ˜‰
    Oh I just read he’s made of Coke crates! wow. cool! Great photo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

