RSS Feed

Scary Tree Person

Posted on

A while ago Cindy did a post on Ents, after she and Mike saw a tree that looked like one of Tolkien’s creatures. It reminded me of pictures I took some time ago on the farm. When I saw this ‘tree person’, Lord of the Rings immediately came to mind. I don’t know if it is only me, but I see a fierce tree man scaring intruders away from his forest.

Don’t you DARE come any closer!!! πŸ™‚

I’m very excited and I’ve got so much to tell you guys, but for tonight this is all you’re getting! πŸ™‚

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

14 responses »

  1. I see him … I see him! HeΒ΄s pretty scary !

    **runs away and hides behind a much more friendly tree, but peeps out from time to time**

    Reply
  2. Oh my goodness, it is my Ent’s brother for sure, and he is looking very fierce!! I love it :).

    Reply
  3. very Tolkienesk, I think I made that word up but I’m sure you understand,

    Reply
  4. I don’t think I would like to come across it on a dark night. Can’t wait to hear all your news.

    Reply
  5. I like the way you see the tree! I love trees with no leaves, they give us a chance to put our imagination to good use!
    You tease! πŸ˜‰ You’re keeping a secret! I can’t wait to hear what it is!

    Reply
    • I’ve got so many photographs of dead trees! I just love the character of the bare branches…
      Soon…as soon as I can get my lazy backside into gear to take the pics, I’ll let you know! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  6. I would think twice before going closer!

    Reply
  7. I love the angry tree guardian. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

