RSS Feed

Newsflash II: a dream come true

Remember a while ago I said that I’ve got so much to tell you? And then I told you the first bit of news? Well, it’s time for the second bit of news…

I’m sorry, but I can’t tell you softly:

WE ARE GOING TO EUROPE FOR CHRISTMAS!!!!!!!

I am just SO excited, I can’t find the words to describe it. It was my SO’s idea. We both love travelling, and we both haven’t done any travelling for a very long time, so he decided that we must see if we can have a White Christmas.

We haven’t got the whole trip planned yet, since we’re going to be driving ourselves and we want to be free to chop and change and go where we feel, when we feel like it.

We are flying to Frankfurt, and from there we’re driving down to meet my daughter in Munich, and from there we’ll probably go through Austria, down to the north of Italy, and through Switzerland back to Germany. We have booked a lovely place (we hope!) for Christmas – It is high up in the Swiss Alps, with gorgeous views, and we’re really hoping our dream of a White Christmas will come true. If it doesn’t, that’s also OK, I mean how can it not be?

These are of course not pictures I took, I had to ‘borrow’ them from the guesthouse’s site, just to give you an idea of where we’ll be Christmas!

 

The guesthouse in the mountains.

 

 

The View.

So there you have it! The final bit of my big news. πŸ™‚

 

πŸ™‚ Β  Β  Β  πŸ™‚ Β  Β  Β  Β πŸ™‚ Β  Β  Β πŸ™‚ Β  Β  Β πŸ™‚ Β  Β  Β  πŸ™‚

 

I’ve had a busy couple of weeks. And I find myself once again trying to catch up on all your posts. If it seems as if I’ve disappeared off the face of the earth, I haven’t, and I’ll try my best to catch up!

AND FINALLY, SOMETHING BRIGHT TO WISH YOU A VERY HAPPY WEEKEND!!!!! πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

 

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

18 responses »

  1. How exciting. Christmas in the Alps. Sounds absolutely divine.

    Reply
  2. Wow!! That sounds amazing. Just imagine the pictures you will be able to take with your new camera!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Exciting news! What a fabulous Christmas you will have πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. Have an absolutely great time!

    Reply
  5. What a wonderful surprise, I wish I could say I wasn’t jealous, oh, but I am, very much so. How amazing, and you will have your new camera to capture lots and lots of photos. Brilliant. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. Sounds like an amazing Christmas! Hope it’s snowing, but either way you’ll make wonderful memories! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. Awesome! And good luck with your busy schedule.

    Reply
  8. Sjoe – even ek raak jaloers!!! lyk freaken awesome!! Kannie wag om weer bietjie europa tyd saam jou te he nie!!! πŸ˜‰ **

    Reply

Leave a Reply

