RSS Feed

Textures

I’ve noticed that I’ve got quite a lot of shots of ‘nothing’.

Some of you might know what I mean by that without an explanation, but for those of you who don’t – Β I’ve taken shots of things that I thought might make an interesting shot, but then it didn’t, or it only sort of did. And it falls under no category like ‘family’, or ‘landscapes’, or ‘ cattle’. Β All of this happens of course, while exploring the limits of my abilities and creativity. Oh, and those of my camera… πŸ™‚

So I thought what I’d do is bore you all to tears with some of these pictures of absolutely nothing. And fill up some space while doing so.

My straw hat. I’m supposed to wear this on the farm, to protect my skin…but I forget it most of the time. πŸ™‚ (One of my very first random shots with new camera)

 

Concrete sleepers. I took this pic 2 days ago when I went off looking for things to photograph. (Playing, in other words…) πŸ™‚

 

 

This was taken with my Samsung, quite some time ago. It is a dried up mud hole, which I imagined at the time to be interesting.

 

We had some very old roof trusses sanded down, and we were quite pleased with the result. We’re not sure yet what we’re going to use them for.

 

Sand and stones, also taken some time ago with the little Samsung.

I could find a lot more, but I hear you yawning, so I’ll stop right here!!! πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

17 responses »

  1. Not boring at all – I love shots like that!! Patterns, lines, shapes – they are all creative and interesting to the eye. Personally, I would love to see some more. I think you are doing great :).

    Reply
    • Thanks Cindy. I might sometimes ‘overthink’ things, which in this case made me think that it is kinda silly to photograph stuff like this. It is actually ‘nothing’! But hey, there they are!!! And thank you for appreciating them. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. Abstracts!!! I love them!! πŸ™‚ **

    Reply
  3. Great texture shots! ItΒ΄s great to play, isnΒ΄t it? πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. these are great don’t stop

    Reply
  5. You did not hear me yawning, I didn’t. You are right, we have all taken photos like these, and they are interesting for the shapes and patterns, only you can decide if you like them or not. Perhaps trying doing some, but see if you can pick out something odd in them.

    Reply
  6. Keep going! They’re great photos! Looking forward to more of these πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. My fave is the mud hole!

    Reply
  8. You picked the perfect title to draw all these photos together. I could feel the weave of the hat and the cracks in the mud hole. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

