RSS Feed

Stark beauty

Posted on

I don’t have enough hours in the day! I haven’t had time to post anything for a while, so here’s something short, and to the point! I don’t want to bring any particular message, I don’t have a need to say anything profound. A lot has happened in the last while, and I keep wanting to write about all of it, and posting pictures of it all, but no time.

I was browsing, this picture hit me, and here it is!!!! With the very best wishes from me, for a wonderful weekend to you all!!!!!

Dead forest.

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

4 responses »

  1. I was taking some similar images yesterday. Sometimes your photos remind me of the mallee here. Lovely image, I love the sky in it.

    Reply
  2. Nice work, Zelmare. Sometimes life just gets crazy and it’s all we can do to get through a day. Why is that? Why are we all so busy and have so much stress? Then seeing this hauntingly beautiful photo reminds me to enjoy the moments.

    Reply
    • Thank you Shez! Yes, I really want to make an effort to stress less, and have more quiet and peaceful times. I’m going to get it right, I know, I just have to keep trying! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

