RSS Feed

Sunday

Posted on

 

Sunday.

The weekend is just about over. Are you looking forward to the week ahead? I am. I’m going to spend some time with my daughter, doing some preparations for the big day at the end of November.

I said earlier this week that I’m about to do a ‘cow and calf post’ again soon, and this one is not quite it yet, but still I’m sneaking in some ‘cow and calf’. πŸ™‚

STORM RECEDING OVER THE FARM.

OUR YOUNGEST BABY, BORN YESTERDAY.

 

 

And then, last but by no means least, I have to fulfill a promise I made. Here is a picture of a picture, if you follow my drift… I received this gorgeous drawing from my friend, Mr Bunny Chow, and I promised him I’ll send him a picture of it once it’s framed. So, ta-daaaaaaa….. πŸ™‚

Drawing of Brahman baby by Mr Bunny Chow

It is standing right next to our telephone, so I see it every time I make a call. πŸ™‚

 

Enjoy your evening, and good luck with the week ahead!!!! πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

13 responses »

  1. AAWWWWWWWWWWWW – what a gorgeous little calf πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Ohhhhh, what a cute baby!! He’s having a little sleep to rest up after his big ordeal :). And, Mr. Bunny Chow’s picture is gorgeous!

    Reply
    • He is just SO sweet! I fall in love with each new baby – I have no idea how I’m going to let them go when the time comes. 😦 Thanks, I’m very chuffed with my sketch. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  3. Yyyyeeeeeeeeahhh!!! Sien soooooooooo baie uit na die week mammie-lief!!!! πŸ˜€ Heerlike naweek gehad met Stef weer bietjie by die huis!!! πŸ™‚ **

    Reply
  4. I love the cow and calf photos, they are great.

    Reply
  5. Love the adorable baby…and what a nice gift! Enjoy your week!

    Reply
  6. I know you’re enjoying your time with Xandre! I love the first photo…it’s just beautiful….vast fields, big skies….nice proportions and color. Lovely. And the baby… so darling. And Mr. Bunny Chow’s drawing is fantastic! What a nice present. I remember the tough times in the beginning…and now look~new babies, so perfect!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

