RSS Feed

Slow Sundays

Posted on

Image

Sunday eve.

A quiet, peaceful Sunday, after a busy week. I needed that.

Growing up, I used to hate Sunday nights. Lately, it is the best time of the week for me. I need the quiet to just be. To surf a bit on the web, watch TV, and now, once again, to blog! πŸ™‚

And also, Sunday afternoons is skype time! I get to chat to my daughter thousands of miles away in Canada – I also need that. We catch up on each other’s lives, we gossip, we moan a bit, if needs be, and we share ideas and recipes. Special.

Another very special feature of my Sundays, is the time I get to spend with my SO*. We do see each other a lot during the week (mostly), but we are busy, and we talk about everything that needs to be done, and we get on with it. But on a Sunday, we do everything in slow motion. We get up slowly, have a slow, late breakfast, drive out to the farm to see that everything is in order there, and when we get back home, we relax, and talk, and re-connect with each other. I need that.

After a Sunday like this, I can face the week ahead.

*Significant Other

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

7 responses »

  1. Kon nie die website gister by huis oopmaak om comment te los nie (stupid rekenaar! – moet hom seriously invat!)… So lekker om weer bietjie jou blog te lees mammie!! Bly jy is besig om te reconnect!! PS. Ek hou nie van sondae aande nie, want ek weet wat volg is maandag oggend… en eks nooit reg daarvoor nie! πŸ˜‰ **

    Reply
    • Ek weet wat jy bedoel, meis! Was lang tyd vir my ook so – nou geniet ek wat ek doen – dit maak ‘n groot verskil! Bly jy’s bly om weer my ‘stuff’ te lees! πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
  2. Nice, Zelmare. We may be in the same time constrained “boat.” Blogging has slipped away as the workload has increased. My Sundays consist of laundry and housekeeping duties. Houses can’t clean themselves, though they certainly do get themselves dirty. It’s a mystery of life. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  3. I love Sundays too – especially when I get to skype with my mom πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

