RSS Feed

COUNTING THE DAYS!!!

Posted on

Oh my, oh my… I am excited. Nope, that is an understatement. I am so excited I can hardly contain myself!!!! Why? – I hear you ask.

Weeeeeelllll… I AM GOING TO VISIT MY DAUGHTER IN CANADA, God willing!!!!!!! In less than a month! Yaaaayyyyyyyy!!!!!

Okay, enough exclamation marks for the moment.

My SO* is an undercover angel, I’m sure of it, because last year in August, my birthday gift from him was a trip to go and spend some time with my daughter, who has been living in Canada for the last 2 and a half years. Although my reaction was to get on the plane immediately, I had to contain myself, as a whole heap of calves were due to be born from August onward, and also summer is a notoriously difficult time when farming with cattle, so I had to wait until now. Which is pretty perfect timing if you think about it, since it will be mid-winter here, mid-summer there!

So, visa is sorted, ticket is bought, and I am due to leave for Canada on the 27th May. Big smile.

Now I have to wait…

I wonder if you remember that I told you before – I am very impatient? If you missed that blog – I am a VERY impatient person, and I hate waiting, but in this case, it is probably not a bad thing. I am busy knitting my youngest son a sweater for winter, and obviously I have to finish that before I go, since he will need it while I’m away. I also need to do a last few important things on the farm before we can ‘relax’ for winter. I am also hoping to spend some time with both my sons, and very important, I need to spend some quality time with my SO, as I know that I am going to miss him terribly…

Here is a picture of my children when my daughter was here on a whirlwind trip recently.

IMG_2318

SO* Significant Other

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

8 responses »

  1. I’m so excited for you. I hope you get to see a bit of Canada. I love that country and visit it as often as I can.

    Reply
  2. Which part of Canada are you visiting. You are definitely visiting during warmer weather 🙂

    Reply
  3. That’s wonderful, and so exciting. I would be exactly the same Zelmare.

    Reply
  4. YYYYYYYYaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!! I’m so excited!! And I just can’t hide it!!! ;P 27 slapies!!!!!!! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

