RSS Feed

A FEW MYSTERIES… (OR NOT?)

Posted on

I find some things quite inexplicable.

For instance: I’m supposed to have 110 followers on WP (pathetically few, I know!). I write something, and 4/5 people read my blog. ??? I know that I am supposed to blog everyday and comment at least 200 times on other posts to get a huge following, but still…out of 110 supposed-to-be followers, only 4 read what I write? How does that work?

Another example: I’m busy most days, so I look forward to really relaxing in the evening after an early dinner. I start off sitting on the couch, watching TV, and I slowly slither down until I’m comfortable – completely flat on my back! I have never liked falling asleep in front of the telly, and I still don’t, so I try and go to bed when I feel my eyes refusing to stay open any longer. I get up off the couch, and drag my half-asleep body to bed. And then, when I get into bed, I’m WIDE AWAKE! Why, oh, why!!!!??

Also: I like eating regularly. At least breakfast, lunch and dinner, but my ideal is to eat a little something quite early in the morning, something mid-morning, a taste of something for lunch, and so on. But lately I don’t get around to eating this regularly. 😦 It is difficult for me. I then develop a hunger that cannot be described. I also get grumpier and grumpier, the longer I go without food. And then, at last, I get home and I can eat… I unpack the fridge and nibble on something while I make myself brunch – what will it be? Toast with cheese and prosciutto? Boiled eggs with toast and cheese? A full English breakfast? After being hungry for so long, I sit down with my food and tuck in. Yum! And after one slice of toast and cheese, I’m full. No. NOOOOOOOOO!!! Why?

And I’ll end with this one: after one of my very busy days, working with the cattle, I’m bone-tired, and super-filthy. On the way home I envisage myself slipping into a warm bath filled with bubbles, where I will soak for an hour, to get rid of the aching bones. Everything happens the way I imagined it, up to the point where I should lay back and relax for an hour. The minute I’ve scrubbed all the dust and cow poop off my body, I have to get out of the bath. I’ve tried and tried to lie back and relax consciously, and it works for a minute or four, and then…that’s it! Out I get! WHY???!!!!!

A bit filthy after getting stuck in the mud... :)

A bit filthy after getting stuck in the mud… πŸ™‚

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

7 responses »

  1. I can relate to some of this but not the cattle. I wouldn’t know what to do with a cow if one was presented to me. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Hahahaha!!! It sound like you are ‘hangry’!!! I get that all the time!! …. Also, I can completely relate to falling asleep on the couch and then wide awake in bed! (Happened again last night!…. I’m tired now……. and hangry!!!!) Love you!! 17 more sleeps!! πŸ˜€ ❀

    Reply
    • πŸ˜€ Hahahaaaa…. Funny bunny! So we share some of the mysteries. It does not solve anything, but at least I’m not alone! 16 sleeps for me (until I leave, that is…) πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
  3. Ahhh, a universal thing!! One mystery I can unravel…when I used to have time to post every day, I also read the posts everyday and commented. Lots of people liked or commented. Now I seldom have time to post, if I spoil myself at work and read a few posts during lunch at my desk, I can’t comment. My work computer is for work, so even though I can access WordPress at work I have to log in to comment. I don’t remember my log in. So I wait to come home, think about creating something in the artistic venue or write, stay away from the computer, my eyes are still exhausted after staring at a screen all day. I think about dinner, look in the fridge to see what I can fix for dinner. Nothing strikes me so I go back to the paper after asking my hubby what sounds good to him. “Whatever you want” is his stock answer. I try the fridge two or three more times. By then it’s 7pm and I decide on something, then cook dinner, eat dinner, read, go look at the mess in the kitchen, start to clean it up, go read, look at mess in kitchen…so by bed time, the kitchen is still dirty, I haven’t watched a bit of telly and can’t figure out where the time has gone.

    Reply
  4. some questions are just unanswerable

    Reply

Leave a Reply

