RSS Feed

Happy me

Posted on

It’s been a little over a week since I’ve last written, and I am VERY happy to say, I am no longer waiting!!! We’ve had 9 calves born in the last week and a bit!!! 😀  Can you see the smile? From ear to ear…  (Sorry, but you are going to have to look at my ‘baby’ pics – I am like a very proud first time mama…)

Another thing I’m not waiting for anymore, is the first spring rain. I am sooooo chuffed that we had some lovely, soaking rain over the last 2 days, and it will make a difference to the grazing in a very short time.

 

20170923_104709

Baby number one

20170925_135354

Babies no. 2 and 3

20170927_130601

Baby no.4 needed a little assistance to be born

20170929_074555

Little sweetie pie

20171003_072816

The little one with the ears

So there you have it – the first six! (Un)fortunately for you, I don’t have pictures yet of the last 3, but just you wait… 😉

About zelmare

In a nutshell: I'm a woman of 'a certain age', I recently moved after living in the same area for 27 years, i raised 3 absolutely fabulous kids (I'm sure you will hear a lot about them, since I am a very proud mama), got divorced, and in due course, met and fell in love with the most amazing man, and i moved to a small town called Nylstroom. A lot of my blogs will most probably be about my new life, my family and friends, and my interests, which are taking pictures, travelling, food, re-decorating, music and books. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of lovely new friends and interesting people! :)

2 responses »

  1. Aaaaah…. hulle is adorable!! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

